Board of Trustees

The Exeter Public Library shall be operated in accordance with current New Hampshire Library Laws as outlined in New Hampshire Revised Statutes Annotated (RSA) Chapter 202-A and is governed by an elected, independent Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees is the legally designated governing board for the Exeter Public Library responsible for the overall welfare of the library and the customers it serves. The Board’s responsibilities include establishment of library policies, fiduciary oversight, and hiring the library’s executive director.

The Board of Trustees meets the third Tuesday of the month, except in the summer and the month of December. Meetings are run in accordance with Roberts Rules of Order.

For all Board of Trustees’ meetings, a total of 15 minutes of time will be set aside for Public Comment at the end of each meeting and a 5 minutes limit placed per individual speaking. If the issue merits more time for consideration by the Board, all information must be presented to the Chair in writing 5 business days prior to the meeting.

Library Policies

2017 Meeting Schedule

Board of Trustees

  • Mary LaFreniere * Chair
  • Barbara Young * Vice Chair
  • Lisa Wilson * Secretary
  • Denise Leonard, Treasurer
  • Leslie Haslam
  • Robin Lent
  • Martha McEntee
  • Davis Moore
  • Paula Sears

Trustees EMAIL: exeterpl.trustees@gmail.com